Tags

, , , , ,

GoldPurpleSigfromInnyIn her official bio, Calensariel Feanare reveals she IS a mythical creature. Born at Fëanárë’s Keep, Mirkwood, Rhovanion, Middle-earth on Tuilë 1864, the 3rd Age, she is 1136 years old. She is half-elven, half Gondorian, and is blessed with many gifts.

ElenurAs her biographer I’ve gotten to know her quite well in the 12 years I’ve shadowed her. My favorite gift of hers is her ability to commune with animals. She says of her massive white stallion Elenúr (Snow Fire) that they commune in spirit and ride as one without saddle or rein, that their spirits soar together. In fact, she told me when I interviewed her for her biography:

I touch with my mind and love with my heart the spirits of all animals large and small, such is the gift of my Elven lineage. I am skilled in healing them and knowing their distress and ways, and oft they come to me unbidden for company by which I am greatly blessed. One in particular is ever my companion. He is the noble gray wolf lord Huanárë (Hound of Fire). He is never far from my side. Yavanna I call upon for all their safe keeping and healing and I seek at all times to be one with the spirit of the earth.

HuanareHer animal friends have gotten her out of many a fair scrape now and then. Huanárë and Elenúr are ever at her side to guard and protect her.

* * * * *

Well, as silly as that sounds, that’s exactly what I would wish for if there truly was magic in the world and I could have any gift I wanted. The ability to converse with critters without words, without fear would make me feel one with the earth. And there’s a part of my soul that longs so much for that. I think that’s why I’m drawn to Celtic mysticism.

As for Calen, she is also sensitive to the spirit of those races around her. Again, from her bio she says:

I am happiest when I journey, when I hear the roar of the sea and when I hear the sigh of hearts that have been broken but are now healed.

Magic could be a very good thing or a very bad thing depending on how a person used it. But then that’s the same as anything there is in this world, is it not? Anything can be a source of magic if only you believe… (I’m in toddler mode today! 😀 )

_______________

Do you Believe in Magic?

You have been transformed into a mystical being who has the ability to do magic. Describe your new abilities in detail. How will you use your new skills?

