Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I thought at first read that Fimnora’s Monday Musical Medicine Show was going to be a hard one for me today.

So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, be spontaneous and find the music of the moment; the song which speaks for how you feel right now, at this moment.

But as soon as I click on “add new post” a song was right there in my mind.

I’ve been in love with this song since the first time I saw The Wizard of Oz. It was also one of the little vinyl 45 rpm records I would come to treasure when I was 5 or 6. Despite it not being a particularly sad song, it never failed to make me cry when my dad would sing it to me. I was STILL crying when I heard it in the 2008 movie Australia with Nicole Kidman and Hugh Jackman.

I guess I’ve never grown up, and I’ve always wished I knew what was out there Somewhere Over the Rainbow

