Tags

, , , , , , ,

IMG_9951I didn’t do the Daily Prompt for today, but I so love Judy’s answer that I had to blog it. Thanks for sharing, Judy!

lifelessons - a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

Composing Myself

The Prompt: A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow––Tomorrow you get to become anyone in the world that you wish. Who are you? You can choose to be anyone alive today, or someone gone long ago. If you decide to stay “you” share your rationale.

IMG_9951

How could I choose to become another when I’m still trying to become myself?  Start all over?  I don’t think so.  Every person is a puzzle bent on solving itself.  Perhaps for some the puzzle comes fully assembled, but if so, they are people I’ve never met.  Why would I want to begin a new puzzle before the one I’ve started is completed?  Finish the job, I say.

Perhaps in another life the chance to construct a new life will be provided, but in this life, we are given only one life to solve.  No one knows the reason why this life is not…

View original post 45 more words

