Tags

, , ,

I’ve finally gotten back to reading actual books again since starting this blogging adventure 14 months ago, and it seems like a LOT of the books and magazine articles I’ve picked up to read have said something about “pathways” and “journeys.”

In fact, I’ve been inspired by Spiritual Dragonfly to pick up a little book I saw in the card section at the store, Daily Calm. It has a beautiful picture and a quote for every day (well for 182 days, which seems like an odd place to stop). Following her lead I’m going to practice starting my day off with a (according to the book) “calm” saying in the mornings. I hope it will get things rolling on a positive note, and who knows, I may find some blogging fodder in there among all those words to write about.

Such as this morning. The quote by Buddha says:

You cannot travel on the Path

before you have become that Path itself.

 

I have a feeling there’s enough deep thought in that one sentence to keep my limited brain busy for weeks, months, years? But there it was again, a reference to a path. Pathways. For some reason I don’t understand yet, it seems that one of these words Paths, Pathways or Journeys, is going to be my watchword for this year. It will be interesting to see where the journey takes me.

Perhaps you’re on a journey, too? If so I hope you’ll stop by the cave and share it with me. I’d love to hear about it and help you resupply for the next leg of your adventure. In fact, when I went to look for a picture to accompany this little post, you’ll never believe what came right up!

langwitches.org

langwitches.org

And will you look at THAT! There’s a pathway to follow. What do you say? Are you going my way? We can walk together…

