Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yep, it’s that time of the week again for Fimnora Westcaw’s Monday Music Medicine Show over at Quantum Hermit. This was ANOTHER hard challenge! It’s been a LONG time since I was in choir in school and I had the darndest time (what do you mean darndest isn’t a word???) coming up with a song for this week.

Fimnora asks, “…what choral songs fill you with the exquisite allure of voices beautifully blending together, and wrap you in their embrace?”

But then I just said to my heart, “Heart, what song makes you feel the most peaceful?”

337347897026750631_1384368231

And I was fortunate to find one of those beautiful acappella multi-track versions of it on YouTube. This one is by a gal named Julie Gaulke, and she did a beautiful job. The song is one of my favorites of all time, Be Thou My Vision.

`

 

Picture Credit: www.pinterest.com

