Tags

, , , , ,

Looking for info on how to identify your muse? Janet’s blog was VERY helpful! I think I’ve had the wrong muse for years and years now!!! Either that, or it’s time for a new one. Enjoy!!!

Elixir: Creative and Reflective Writing

Path and Practice

In August 1993 I bought a copy of Deena Metzger’s Writing for your Life. I was about to turn 41 and remember thinking, ‘This is it, I’m going to do it this time.’ Leafing through the pages I see I’ve underlined passages, written in the margins and even in the blank spaces at the end of a chapter. (Yes, I’m one of those people who shamelessly put themselves into the books I own.) I’ve taken the title of this post, Path and Practice, from the first section of Part IV of the book. In this section Metzger addresses the idea of the muse and its connection to spirituality:

The muse is like the angel one sometimes meets on a path while seeking wisdom, peace, and compassion.

She adds that,

creativity is such a path, writing is one of its practices and the muse with her sweet breath…

View original post 814 more words

