Tags

, , , ,

I don’t know what they’ve done with him, but whoever this guy is they left in his place is kind of awesome. Not only has he CLEANED our son’s bedroom, but he even COOKED DINNER for us tonight! And THIS is what he made…

Image-1

Brooklyn Girl’s Penne Arrabiata
`

`
And it was darn good!!! He even bought us a nice bottle of Chardonnay.

I’m still in a state of shock, or I was until I realized he expected me to clean up the kitchen! OMG!!! I think every pan was dirty!

Bran cropOh well, for about an hour while we sat and talked, I actually thought I was in Wonderland! It was like an evening out. But I should have known there was something just a little off kilter behind that big arse old grin on his Cheshire cat face!!!

Btw, that Brooklyn Girl’s Penne Arrabiata was excellent! I’m not much of a chicken fan, but it was great in this. Check out the recipe.

`

(Now THIS is a first. Never before have I put a RECIPE on this blog. I’m loosing it. I knew I would sooner or later having to entertain my adult child nearly 24/7…)

`

Picture Credit: http://allrecipes.com/

 

