Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I was having a hard time coming up with one of the songs for Fimnora’s Monday Music Medicine Show this week. I cried through the first two then hit a wall! Startled, I realized I could totally identify with what would likely be the first half of the challenge as I understood it, but the second half left me totally flummoxed! Took me till about 20 minutes ago to think up a fitting song to end with!!!

But finally here they are (with both of them that immediately came to mind for the first part — it’s rather telling that they were from cartoons, and made me wonder how or IF they tied into that whole idea of dark and light parts of me I was “digging” around for in the “cave” yesterday). And what WAS Fim’s challenge this week? (Lordy, woman! You taxed my brain on this one!)

So You Had “Bad Day” actually turned out good in the end. Sort of like making lemonade out of lemons…So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, if it pleases you to play, share with us: Two contrasting songs.

My song subject was about HOME…

home-479629_960_720

`

`

`

`

`

Picture Credit: pixabay.com

