Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Good to see Ms. Fimnora Westcaw back at the helm of the Monday Music Medicine Show!!! This week Fim says:

If I asked everyone to tell us first song that comes into your mind right now, what would it be? …So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, if it pleases you to play, share with us: what song comes to mind, or has been dogging you?

7c3f83d7cf122ddab310639ffcb0c897Oh… This is a loaded one for me. The last week was a “trying” one. I “tried” this and I “tried” that but had a hard time keeping myself pumped up let alone anyone else. Now today my sister is bringing Hospice in for my brother-in-law who has been fighting cancer for three years. The final diagnosis is a few months now. No more treatments. I keep asking myself why we’re all so surprised and devastated. It’s not like we didn’t know it would come to this…

There was one song that came to mind immediately when I read Fim’s prompt. And here it is…

`

`

`
Picture Credit: http://dulleta.wordpress.com

