Tags

, ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI am so pleased to reblog this first post from Liz at The Garden Sanctuary. She happened on and followed Promptlings today, and when I went over to thank her, I didn’t want to leave. It felt very quiet and peaceful there. I do hope you’ll stop by her blog for a visit!

The Garden Sanctuary

IMG_2542As a holistic practitioner, I felt that my first blog post ought to be about living my values. You’ll hear me talking about values in my posts as I find that the words that represent values, and what those words mean, really inspire me and make me who I am.

This morning, I wrote about making time for yourself for a feature in my forthcoming newsletter and it prompted me to start here.It’s hard to give to others when you are tired and feeling over burdened with no space to think. So I thought I would start my blog by taking a picture of me having time to myself in The Garden Sanctuary before my children get up. You can see ‘Bumble’ my therapy spacein the background.

A little about my morning ritual. Although my four children are older now, I have been prioritising this space for a long time…

View original post 486 more words

