Tags

, , , , , , , ,

When I stumbled on Roberta Allen’s book, “The Playful Way to Knowing Yourself”, and wondered what it would be like to go through it with a group of friends, I had no idea it would turn into something so healing for myself and for others. What Linda (Spiritual Dragonfly) has to say in this last prompt of the book just blew my mind and confirmed the exercises had great merit. She is officially the poster child for The Sandbox Writing Challenge! She has put SO much work into sorting out her deepest feelings and working on her self-esteem. Thank you, Linda, for being such an inspiration for all of us! {{{Linda}}}}

If you haven’t been a part of this challenge, I do hope you’ll stay tuned and jump in when we start our new book in late September. And should you wish to tackle past prompts on your own, they are always available under Sandbox Writing Challenge in the top menu… (DAILY PROMPT: Learning)

 

Spiritual Dragonfly

Well. We’ve come to the last prompt of The Sandbox Writing Challenge….the final prompt asking…….

WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO LEAVE BEHIND?

Lady Calen Put it to us this way………What Would I Like To Leave Behind? What little gems did I find while I was in digging mode?!

What Little Gems Did I Uncover While I Was Digging….

When I embarked on this journey, I had no idea what I would uncover. What I did find was the biggest treasure of all…..I found MYSELF………While digging writing each week, I discovered and unearthed parts of me that I never knew about and or had forgotten about….each week, with each prompt, I became more honest with myself……..

….if one person can gleam a small glimmer of hope through the sharing of my story…if one person can say to themselves, ” I see myself in Linda’s words” …… If one person realizes that just…

View original post 261 more words

