Tags

, , , ,

A couple days ago I stopped over at Ann Koplow’s blog The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally and ran across this rather interesting picture. In fact, I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it. I’ve been wondering, if that was me floating in that bottle, just what the heck I would be floating in! An actual liquid, or something symbolic…

I think I’ve thought through at least a couple dozen possibilities, the most likely one being a draught of anxiety. But I continue to be fascinated by the picture. Might be because I once wrote a poem about Tinker Bell getting stuck in Captain Hook’s bottle in Peter Pan and how her light almost went out. Thank heavens there were so many people who always clapped for her during the Disney cartoon! (The poem was totally metaphoric, of course.) But now I’m really curious as to what reaction others of you might have to the picture. So here it is in all its weirdness!

`
img_6831

`
Well, what say ye? Does it conjure up any thoughts for you or am I the only strange one in the neighborhood. ❓ ❓ ❓

`

`
Picture Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Cure_for_Wellness

