Tags

, , , , , ,

I have once again taken up the gauntlet of the 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge thrown down by Ms. Jane over at Making it write! Today I pick up the glove for the final time (at least on THIS round)…🙂 I didn’t have another Emerson quote written down in my journal, but I still picked a classical writer. 😀
`
washingtonirving

There is a certain relief in change, even though it be from bad to worse; as I have found in traveling in a stage coach, that it is often a comfort to shift one’s position and be bruised in a new place. (Washington Irving)

`
This quote always makes me smile because it’s just the way life (as well a keister being bumped around in a coach) is. There truly is a great relief in the “wait being over” be it good or bad, even though it may just be moving on to the next “wait.” I think there comes a time when we all have to “turn the other cheek” and look out the other side of the carriage! It’s amazing how a change of view can change your perspective! 😀

Thanks, Jane, for including me in another round of Quotes! And if any of you have yet to meet this amazing writer, please do stop by her blog and have a read. The girl can write a poem about anything! And does. Regularly!

`

`
Picture Credit: oldfloridabookstore.blogspot.com