Tags

, , ,

I loved what Matt over at The Book Blogger had to say on his first anniversary post about how we look at blogging. I couldn’t have said it better myself! Thought I’d post it here for those folks who get discouraged because people aren’t pushing their follow button. Matt says it all! ❤

The Book Blogger

Friends are the most important things you will ever have. By Some dude on Flickr [CC BY-SA 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons Doesn’t time fly. On the second of November 2014 I signed up to WordPress on a whim, with the sole intention of reviewing a few books. I had no intention to become a part of one of the internet’s most kind and caring communities, no thought of making good friends. But that is what I have done. I’ve learnt about tags, images, books, interests, but I still think the most important thing I have learnt on here is that you can be good friends with someone you’ve never met.

Even if you go on a hiatus for days, weeks, months, blogging friends will still be around to welcome you back. I went away twice, once for GCSEs and once for the start of the school year, and my blogging…

View original post 405 more words

