Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

gladvent-angelEvery year my family uses an Advent Wreath for the days leading up to Christmas. Usually the candle lighting and readings start the fourth Sunday before Christmas. Other folks like to use an Advent Calendar that begins on the 1st of December. Harula over at wordsthatserve has created a very unique and special Advent Calendar of her own this year, and I’m so delighted I’m going to use her daily words and quotes for a post-a-day until Christmas. Please stop by and see Harula’s wonderfully creative Calendar celebrating GLADvent! I figure a post-a-day is a terrific way to help remind me what’s truly important during this holiday season.. 😀

wordsthatserve

Ladies and Gents it’s my great pleasure on this December 1st 2016 to welcome you, one and all, to GLADvent! Just the familiar recognition of the passing of the days leading up to Christmas, but with an extra twist of Joy and Gratitude thrown in.

gladvent-angel

To mark the passage of time, and offer daily invitations to reflect and give thanks, I’ve created a GLADvent calendar, which I’d love for you to ‘open’ with me each day, from now until December 24th.

This is not to deny that there are many and real problems we face right now, both individually and as a collective. It is to remind me, and anyone else who needs a nudge, that there is still much of beauty and blessing in this world. That remembering is a source of strength that can be used to face those challenges with courage and compassion.

The numbered stockings each have…

View original post 132 more words

